Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds

Only £57.50

Availability: Ships from our warehouse - allow 1-2 days for dispatch

Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction
24 Review(s)



Not only is the effect strong and direct, but having the cards spring up into the air and shower to the ground as the effect happens psychologically signifies the finale and wraps the entire performance.

It's a beautiful plot used by many of the greatest in our business. The only problem is, who uses a sword anymore?

Here at the SansMinds Creative Lab in collaboration with Guillermo Dech and Yuji Enei, we have taken all the elements of Swordlace, and reinvented it to our taste. The result? Check this out.

What you receive:

  • 1 pack of gimmick supplies (black or white shoelace option available)
  • 1 instructional DVD
Manufacturer SansMinds Productionz
Featured Product No
Unexpected and different. Review by GlassesPlease
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 60%
Satisfaction 60%
I would certainly perform this as a magical accident! If it were possible to pretend to drop the pack by mistake while fumbling around trying to locate the chosen card and let the spectators spot the card on shoe lace.

(Posted on 10/07/2019)

Not Bad Review by kirkby700
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 40%
Satisfaction 80%
Probably best suited, for an indoor shopping centre etc.. rather than, a mucky or wet pavement setting.
A great, twist on an old theme

(Posted on 10/07/2019)

Good looking, but not for me Review by Giles
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 40%
Satisfaction 60%
Great to see a trick revamped and revised to still be useful - not sure however where it would fir in a routine with a Deck to pick up at the end and for me is not strong enough as a finale. Also wet pavements would be a real downer! Great as a one off or party, but not for me .

(Posted on 09/07/2019)

Limited performance Review by Magic Al
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 40%
Satisfaction 20%
Looks good BUT where & when? 1] Need shoelaces & shoes appropriate to effect 2] Who picks up all cards after effect? 3] How many decks would you need to do this in performance as working magicians do their act more than once at a booking.
Very limiting - such a shame

(Posted on 09/07/2019)

Looks great but should be able to use different shoelaces and shoes. Review by Magicsam1
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 60%
Satisfaction 60%
It a bit like ring on lace but very affective with the lace going through the card.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Fantastic Visual but Limited To Routine End Use Review by Chubby Holt
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 60%
Satisfaction 100%
No, not everyone's style of delivery or shoes will make this a must have for their battle chest, but for those that it suits, it's a wonderful effect. The issue of dumping your deck on the floor can make it for special use only, but this is a great way to finish off those gigs. The fact that you'll need to collect the deck back from the floor takes some of the impact away, and does mean that you'll find this difficult to implement at any point in your routine other than as a closer. Apart from that it's a neat professional trick that produces a lot of wow factor.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Nice idea Review by Edwin
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 40%
Satisfaction 80%
Really different take on a very outdated effect love this idea makes a lot of sense. However it is not quite the effect of a card on sword u are not stabbing a card so much as letting it land. However I do like the re vamp of this classic effect

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Not very useful Review by Andy
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 60%
Satisfaction 20%
From a presentation standpoint:For tablehopping not very useful because you`ve got to pick up cards after...dead moment.
For the kind of street that I did (& night club/dance floor shows that I still do) everything has to be seen above the waist-better above the chest otherwise people in the 3rd row can`t see it...

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

poor effect Review by rob453
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 100%
Satisfaction 20%
It looks like it would be ok for street performers but then again it is kind of stupid to interrupt your act because you have to pick up all of your now dirty cards. Also I agree with a previous reviewer that the card should be inside the knot, not just dangling at the end. No stars for anything.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

only in very specific situations Review by MagicPaul
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard) 60%
Satisfaction 40%
I would see this as a great closer on the street or, MAYBE, in a setting where the cards can be swept away. Picking them up and using them again - absolutely the WRONG thing to do! Giving the signed (?) card to the spectators is absolutely correct, but there may be too many negatives for the use in most cases. I do agree with others who are probably more skilled and experienced than I (not that difficult to be such!) - can the method be used with a neater and far FAR less anticlimactic result other than "picking up the cards?" Thanks. Paul C

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction
No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!