Reviews

Twisted Sisters 2.0 (DVD and Gimmick) by John Bannon review by Dominic K
Twisted Sisters 2.0 (DVD and Gimmick) by John Bannon
Skill Level
Customer Rating

This is really good. Easy to use and reset to go again immediately. Terrific effects. Definately worth having.

This is really good. Easy to use and reset to go again immediately. Terrific effects. Definately worth having.

(Posted on 22/09/2017)

Super Soft Deluxe Nest of Wallets (AKA Nest of Wallets V2) by Nick Einhorn and Alan Wong review by Giles
Super Soft Deluxe Nest of Wallets (AKA Nest of Wallets V2) by Nick Einhorn and Alan Wong
Skill Level
Customer Rating

The feel of quality

After owning the original wallets, which were very nice, these just feel even better. The leather is soft and easy to open each wallet and the finishing quality is lovely. The cloth inside is made of thicker material which is good for setting up the wallets although I need to get used to opening it smoothly for the final reveal.
If the product has Nicholas Einhorn's name associated with it you know you are onto a winner, not to mention Alan Wong too.

(Posted on 22/09/2017)

Mystery Package review by Fraser
Mystery Package
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Great fun. Exciting mystery. Pleasant surprise.

I have made stage magic my specialised area in magic for many years but have often found this leaves me in the awkward situation of when I tell people I'm a magician I am showing them a YouTube video rather than perming a trick for them.

Lately I have been honing and building on my range of closeup magic, I wanted to find something other than card magic. Whilst scrolling through the site I came across the mystery package and I thought why not!

The mystery package I knew would likely be closeup magic and I thought the mystery element of it would make me more likely to try out more in closeup with what was delivered in the package.

The package arrived and it was like opening a Christmas present. Admittedly I am not aware of current trending closeup magic but what I received is was very happy with, although one thing I won't use and will probably give to another magician friend. I received around £70 of stuff: 2 dvds and a trick using a gimmicked prop. Within a week I was already experimenting, with an audience, with the things I had received. Not my usual kind of magic but I think the mystery package is definitely worth the gamble (although I don't think it's a gamble if you do it for the fun) and if you want to try something new but don't know where to start.

Overall. It's fun, exciting and opens opportunities to try new avenues you wouldn't normally have. I WILL DEFINITELY BE GETTING THIS AGAIN!

(Posted on 22/09/2017)

Sketch-O-Magic Samuel Patrick S- #2 review by Steve the Juggler
Sketch-O-Magic Samuel Patrick S- #2
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Wonderful, but...

I really thought the picture in the second book would have been one that could have been made from the first book. I planned on using them during the same show (I have been using the first Sketch-o-Magic for years, until it deteriorated and it was time to purchase a new one and buy the second one at the same time. The new gimmicked picture is one that really stands out as being not in the first book at all... Still a great product though!

(Posted on 21/09/2017)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Graham J
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Huge range

Thank you for the great service you provide. Have used your site for a good few years now and am always grateful for the huge range of material you stock.

(Posted on 20/09/2017)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Jan Nikolajsen
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Great customer support

I've been super happy with the website, fast shipping and everything, and with your great customer support I will definitely be buying from you again in the future.

(Posted on 19/09/2017)

Card on Ribbon by Mickael Chatlain review by Brian
Card on Ribbon by Mickael Chatlain
Skill Level
Customer Rating

I like this!

Easy to do, although It should come with an instructional DVD and should be watched before the card box is opened,

(Posted on 19/09/2017)

The Crossroad by The Blue Crown - DVD review by Brian
The Crossroad by The Blue Crown - DVD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Cannot do what is states on the tin.

The description and the trailer are very misleading. The spectator merely thinks of any card in the pack, then the spectator shuffles the pack as much as they want, that is totally false. Not impressed with it. I agree with Paul on his review.

(Posted on 19/09/2017)

Dream Act by Shin Lim review by Alireza
Dream Act by Shin Lim
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Very educational

This product is not one of those toys you buy from a magic store to trick your friends with. It's an in depth look at a unique routine preformed cleverly and uniquely. There is a lot you can learn from it and it certainly is a great act. While the gimmicks are of good quality, they are not essential to the act at all. So what you are paying for are the videos which are, as mentioned before, very educational. Is it over priced? Yes, in my opinion it is. But again so are most products. Is it what expected before purchase? Yes it pretty much is. Do I recommend it? Yes absolutely there's quite a lot you can learn from this project

(Posted on 19/09/2017)

Xchange by Eric Jones review by Ian
Xchange by Eric Jones
Skill Level
Customer Rating

It's only easy when you know how to do it.

I have had a lot of fun with this in just a few days. It really is as good as the video shows. As long as you can do some crowd management, you will not be disappointed. In saying that, it is only easy once you know how to do it. Well worth the money in my opinion. Clear explanations in the tutorial you can easily create a few routines of your own as it's...... ah you want to know more then buy it.

(Posted on 18/09/2017)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5