Reviews

£10 Gift Card review by Esther C
£10 Gift Card
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Thank you

I gave my son the voucher codes on his 50th Birthday last Saturday, he will probably be in touch to redeem them soon but I think he will be visiting your shop when he does! He was very pleased with them and is always looking for new tricks! Thankyou.

(Posted on 02/12/2019)

CONNECTED by Vinny Sagoo review by Joe
CONNECTED by Vinny Sagoo
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Memory + maths = result

A neat trick. I like draw the spectator’s choice on a pad and then reveal. Also a handy place to hide a list of the objects in case your memory fails.

(Posted on 30/11/2019)

Ultimate Self Working Card Tricks Vol 1 - Big Blind Media - DVD review by Joe
Ultimate Self Working Card Tricks Vol 1 - Big Blind Media - DVD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Get it

Have only tried a couple so far, but easy to master and highly satisfying- even the practice makes me feel chuffed. The false shuffle in Contact Colours is easy to master. Not necessary but adds to illusion. Ideal as a confidence builder for a novice like me.

(Posted on 30/11/2019)

Haunted Hankey by Uday Magic review by Sam
Haunted Hankey by Uday Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Good fun,

A good bit of fun, and very easy to use.

(Posted on 30/11/2019)

Special Effects Fan by Sorcier Magic review by EVA
Special Effects Fan by Sorcier Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Special effects fans

Great little prop, easy to use. The flash (small flame) is more impressive than the burst of confetti. Could also do with a left handed version too.

(Posted on 25/11/2019)

Essential Card Magic Toolbox (8 DVD set) - DVD review by Matt
Essential Card Magic Toolbox (8 DVD set) - DVD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Amazing!

I’m only on the first DVD (Self Working Card Tricks) but already I know it’s worth it’s value. The tricks are great, easy to do and get brilliant reactions. Can’t wait to make my way through the rest of the DVD’s. 100% worth it.

(Posted on 24/11/2019)

Flash Paper - Pro Quality White review by OJC
Flash Paper - Pro Quality White
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Does the job.

Burn time was perfect for a burning letter scene. No residue. Good quality paper for writing on. Delivery was within the time frame stated. No complaints.

(Posted on 24/11/2019)

The Vault - Skymember Presents Saplings by Yu Huihang video DOWNLOAD review by Steve
The Vault - Skymember Presents Saplings by Yu Huihang video DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Some excellent coin magic

Some good stuff here especially if you like the matrix, will be using some of this, also very well presented especially the how to do

(Posted on 22/11/2019)

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Matthew P
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

An excellent collection of tricks

I am new to card magic and haven't perfected my card handling. Despite this, I am able to wow my friends and co-workers with the tricks on this DVD. They are easy to learn and involve little to no actual skill. But they are so impressive and will befuddle any audience. The DVD is easy to follow and learn from. I highly recommend it.

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Greg R. United Kingdom
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Absolute Bargain!

I bought this set to put my collection of playing cards to good use rather than leave them sat, unopened, in shoe boxes!

This was my first attempt at any card magic as I previously thought, mistakenly, that it takes months of sleight-of-hand practice. Great tricks, thoroughly explained, with lots of references to their origins and recommendations for further study.

I was learning a couple of tricks a day and my kids (8 & 11 years) absolutely loved them; I even taught them a couple of the easier tricks to amaze their friends.

I would recommend these volumes even at full price! It’s an absolute bargain!

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5