Reviews

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by M S Lane
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Rating

Fantastic Quick Service!

Hi All at MoM, just wanted to say thank you. I spoke to Mark on the telephone Monday enquiring about an order for Move Zero 2 and Move Zero 3 DVD's that I had placed with yourselves by Post and it was delivered on Tuesday!.
Excellent service, so again, thank you very much

(Posted on 25/05/2017)

Expert Card Technique by Jean Hugard and Frederick Braue - Book review by Carl
Expert Card Technique by Jean Hugard and Frederick Braue - Book
Rating

Best book you will ever own

Best magic training book out there...fact

(Posted on 24/05/2017)

Loops New Generation by Yigal Mesika review by Raghav
Loops New Generation by Yigal Mesika
Rating

Powerful Effect

Great product, delivered fast. Very well made and excellent storage innovations. Although they are very fragile, meaning its important to stretch them or exercise them before use. I broke 2 loops within half an hour of opening the package. With practice and getting a feel for their elasticity they will probably be less likely to break.

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Oli Cavey
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Review

Very good ebook with a lot of great tips for a budding close-up table magician. Also it was very well written because it gave some personal opinions and advice which can make your act better as well as what to be aware of and who to talk to before hand. 5 stars and would recommend to anyone of any age

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Malcolm Duff
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Excellent

Hi.

Thanks for the ebook – much appreciated and thanks for the opportunity to offer my feedback – if you do not ask for the worst, you will never hear the best – eh?

I found this very interesting and soon realised that this subject is a challenge for the writer.

The audience (for this writing) will be of mixed abilities – a spectrum, if you like.

Some will be just starting out, some will have a few gigs under their belt and some will be wondering why they ever started “doing” magic in the first place.

This ebook caters for all of us. Of course, we – your readers – are not necessarily in only one of those categories that I mentioned above. Far from it.

I found that – whilst reading – I was saying to myself “Well, I know that – doesn't everyone?”.Then the next thing was “Oh! I didn't know that – never thought about it. Good point. I will do that from now on”.

I think that you gave everyone something.
And the price was just knockout!

We will beat a path to your door.

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Mik Fenwick
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Good

Feedback Really interesting and obviously written from many years experience.
Personally I use an opening gambit ( Has anyone dropped a button, a black, plastic button ?) but understand that it`s not for everyone.
Did find the note on mirrors useful as I got caught out with this for weeks until a waiter noticed!
Thanks for a really interesting ebook.

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Peter Kitchen
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Qualified psychologist

Hi, Dominic
Thank you for producing this guide which I think is excellent! I have been performing professionally for many years, but it is as a qualified psychologist and nlp specialist that I wish to congratulate you. The sections of your guide which interest me particularly are those on affirmation, the use of group words, being yourself, dealing with the alpha spectator and also your opening section in which you stress the need for different approaches. Excellent!

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Paul Preager
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Review

Well done, it's a very comprehensive guide to working around tables and one of he best I have ever come across. The amount of detail and thought that has gone into it is really first class and I know it's all true because I have been doing myself for 17 years. Despite that their was still information that I thought useful for myself. It's fantastic for a free document and you have included masses of crucial advice and information for those who are new to to this field of work.

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Holmfirth Tiger
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Great advice

Great advice and empathy from someone who speaks from experience

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook review by Chris Boulanger
Approaching Tables By Dominic Reyes - Ebook
Rating

Thank you!

Hi Dominic,

First of all, thank you so much for all the great material you put on line regularly. It's such a huge amount of precious information. I've just finished your ebook "Approaching Tables" and I found it very interesting because it seems to deal with all the aspects of table hopping magic (I hope the term "table hopping" is not offensive) and it answers all the questions I could have possibly thought of.
What I really appreciated is your ability to remember how it feels to be a beginner magician which I am. It is very reassuring and encouraging indeed. I suppose it will avoid me a big deal of mistakes whenever I dare to perform that kind of magic. As I was reading your book I was also thinking at the video in which your perform your great chop cup routine at a wedding and another one by Kirk Charles and I found it quite helpful. I think it would be great to illustrate your words with a few videos showing what you write looks like in real.
Thanks again for your books, articles and podcasts, "Approaching Tables" has become one of my favourite books on magic.

(Posted on 23/05/2017)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5