Reviews

Pro Card Magic Set by Royal Magic review by John
Pro Card Magic Set by Royal Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Good

The diffculty level I put is veried some tricks are easy but some are not the instructions are easy to follow. The set covers slot of tricks self working one to the si stebbins system including tricks you need extras for. The cards that come with it are very stiff but that makes for good practice. The gaff cards contane slot of uncommon cards that I have not seen in other decks from comic to very strong affects.

(Posted on 18/09/2020)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Colleen
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Amazing Customer Service

Bought book for my nephew in Ireland and the customer service was great when I needed some help. Would shop here again.

(Posted on 04/09/2020)

No Choice Wallet (Second batch: Shipping in 3-4 weeks) review by Peter
No Choice Wallet (Second batch: Shipping in 3-4 weeks)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Great wallet

This is a really great trick. A little sleight of hand needed but not hard. Would recommend the blank deck as a great kicker. Here's a tip though...I found, let's' just say the "removable part", it wasn't easy to slide the chosen card into the wallet - it was really stiff and if not careful gave the game away. So, I just slid 5 or 6 cards in and out for a few times to just widen the gap and enable the chosen card to go in nice and smooth without bending the card as it went in. Hope this helps?

(Posted on 03/09/2020)

Skynet Project by Marc Lavelle review by LAP
Skynet Project by Marc Lavelle
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Good effect, but the gimmick started breaking way too soon

I purchased Skynet... it's a good effect, no doubt. Easy to perform with great results. But.... the 'main gimmick' looked fragile. Took note of that and tried to be careful, yet by the third time I used it (after practicing by myself & wife, then friends) and through my first 'proper performance' of it, one of the attachments (trying not to give anything away here), it started breaking. I've glued it, we will see if it lasts.

Still, it does not detract from being a great illusion.

(Posted on 28/08/2020)

AnyWeb review by Richard
AnyWeb
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Flawed for the price

Although very easy to learn, it feels very unnatural. If you do not have the best possible broadband connection, then it works very slowly. So far I have tested it out on 3 people, and it hasn't worked properly once. Don't waste £40, especially these days!

(Posted on 28/08/2020)

Split Die Box review by Terry
Split Die Box
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Great trick.

This is a great trick and very easy to perform. Excellent service.

(Posted on 25/08/2020)

Mummy Mystery (Deluxe) review by Tez
Mummy Mystery (Deluxe)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

very nicely made and very easy to learn

A very nicely made item and very easy to learn, perfect for beginners but nice enough for professionals ! Excellent product

(Posted on 22/08/2020)

Chinese Prayer Vase Royal review by roger
Chinese Prayer Vase Royal
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

excellent

brilliant trick that is easy to perform,and easy to learn

(Posted on 16/08/2020)

Mystery Box (August 2020 Edition) review by Edwin Stuart Allen
Mystery Box (August 2020 Edition)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Absolutely superb contents

Just a brief note to say that I have just received my Mystery Box, absolutely superb contents, what value. retail of £100, plus some outstanding effects. xxxxx and xxxxxx look to be right up my street. xxxxxx is for a night of concentration still looks good though, plus a limited edition xxxxx. What more could I ask for. Again many thanks for such superb value, please feel free to use these comments.

(Posted on 14/08/2020)

Bolted by Jared Manley review by Steve
Bolted by Jared Manley
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

One of the best tricks I have purchased so far.

As a relative beginner with limited skills, I was wondering if I would be able to master this. I have to say that I am so glad I purchased this trick. The video tutorial takes you step by step through the trick and has a routine that can be quickly and easily learned by a beginner like me. To make it more impressive, it can also be expanded to include more sleight of hand moves to suit more experienced users. Everything in the video is taught clearly and is well explained and easy to follow. I would recommend this highly.

(Posted on 07/08/2020)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5