Reviews

Flash Deck Switch 2.0 (Red) by Shin Lim review by Matthew
Flash Deck Switch 2.0 (Red) by Shin Lim
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Very good solution to the problem

This is a very, very clean solution for an off-beat deck switch.

Although I'm rating this skill level 3, that's probably a bit high. It took me a little practice to get the handling right (be prepared to drop your deck(s) all over the place a few times until you get used to it!) But then, I'm a bit cack-handed, so your mileage may vary.

It's also one of those gimmicks that you will be able to repair and build yourself (relatively) easy, so your one-time investment will repay itself even if you use it heavily.

(Posted on 10/12/2018)

Eclectica by John Carey and RSVP review by Robert
Eclectica by John Carey and RSVP
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Eclectica by John Carey

As a fan of John Carey this man can do no wrong - up to his usual standard

(Posted on 07/12/2018)

Gospel Silk Jesus (36 inch) review by Revd Stephen
Gospel Silk Jesus (36 inch)
Skill Level
Customer Rating

High quality product, but it's a cartoon Jesus!

Used this as a production item for a Scouts & Brownies Carol Service when we were learning about the first Christmas. Excellent visibility for the 200+ congregation, and they all shouted out "Jesus!" when I asked them who was the mystery person born in the story. ('Sorry, I can't hear you', etc.). My personal disappointment is only that this continues to perpetuate the myth that Jesus had blue eyes (a 1st Century Galilean? Really?) but at least the skin and hair colour are more realistic. Nevertheless a recognisable image as far as children's Bibles go, and the manufacturing quality is first class. I will use this again and again.

(Posted on 07/12/2018)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Kelland Hughes
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Review of Merchant of Magic

Amazing experience. 5 /5

(Posted on 06/12/2018)

How to do Coin Magic by Zee - DVD review by Daniel
How to do Coin Magic by Zee - DVD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Excellent tutorial

If you're new to coin magic - as I am - this is a superb starting point. The DVD is well filmed, clear and has very clear explanations. With some knowledge under your belt you'll still learn a lot with the wide range of handlings included. Well worth the relatively small price I paid. If it was bundled with a few coins, it would be even better!!

(Posted on 06/12/2018)

Exit by Mickael Chatelain review by alan
Exit by Mickael Chatelain
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Exit by Michael chatelain

Exit is easy to learn and a good gimmick recommend

(Posted on 06/12/2018)

The Forces Project - VIDEO DOWNLOAD OR STEAM review by Matthew
The Forces Project - VIDEO DOWNLOAD OR STEAM
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Another great BBM video

I like the premise and execution of these "project" videos - and they are very good about referencing their sources, making them a great jumping off point for anyone learning card magic.

I'm not wholly convinced by the "glamour model" assistants. It's a bit boys club, and will date them horribly in a few year's time.

(Posted on 05/12/2018)

NFW trick review by Matthew
NFW trick
Skill Level
Customer Rating

NFW

A twisting the aces variant that has a very strong ending.

I think it requires a little more concentration from the audience to follow what is going on than TTA (you have to help them through what they are seeing quite carefully, and you almost have to lose them to set up the end) but the kicker ending is worth it.

(Posted on 05/12/2018)

Side-Swiped by Simon Aronson review by Matthew
Side-Swiped by Simon Aronson
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Obsessed

I've become slightly obsessed with Simon Aronson. He has a very disarming style, and a fierce intellect.

This is a lovely trick that is fairly easy to do, with a plot that is easily adapted to your own style, and a take away for a spectator.

(Posted on 05/12/2018)

COPAG 310 Playing Cards (Blue) review by Stephen
COPAG 310 Playing Cards (Blue)
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Review

These cards feel really good and I expect they would be a lovely change to card workers from the usual brands.

(Posted on 05/12/2018)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5