Reviews

Magical Plunger (2016) by Tenyo Co. review by Arthur ( Nicky )
Magical Plunger (2016) by Tenyo Co.
Skill Level
Customer Rating

plunger

great effect use it all the time

(Posted on 17/02/2018)

Paul Harris Presents Starlight review by Andy
Paul Harris Presents Starlight
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Excellent effect

This is just a fabulous effect that leaves your audience gobsmacked. Very good well made gimmick, good instruction video with all the explanations you could wish for. Once you are comfortable with how this works and practice the routine, this really has a stunning effect on your audience.

(Posted on 17/02/2018)

Paul Harris Presents Haunted 2.0 by Peter Eggink review by Andy
Paul Harris Presents Haunted 2.0 by Peter Eggink
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Quick and easy

Love this, as someone new to magic and a novice, this really is an impressive trick. Easy to set up, easy to learn and once practiced and mastered, very effective. Breaks card routines up into something special.

(Posted on 17/02/2018)

SCAANDAL by Adrian Vega review by TIM
SCAANDAL by Adrian Vega
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Convoluted maths needed!

I have to say that when I saw this effect it reminded me of a different one i have used for years involving a marked deck. I always thought it would be better if all the cards were the same so you could confidently say what the spectator's card was, rather than have to try and see the 'mark',and this new version does that quite well. But it's SO complicated..

(Posted on 15/02/2018)

Billing Card by Adrian Vega review by Adrian
Billing Card by Adrian Vega
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Very effective

I like this effect but it does need you to be wary of angles. The video does show you how to manage this but you do need to be careful of flashing.

Some arts and crafts are needed, does work for all paper currencies but using US dollars will be a lot more cost effective than any other currency.

If you perform this in the right way then your audience will love it

(Posted on 14/02/2018)

The Gift - By Angelo Carbone (Black) review by Adrian
The Gift - By Angelo Carbone (Black)
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Lovely package

Really great effect, the fact that everything comes in a mysterious box adds to the “magical” feel of the routine. Pretty easy to perform you just need a bit of memory and an eye for little details.

Reset is easy but needs privacy but it’s quick and the you are good to go. Works great in a private setting with small groups to create a moment of magic for those few people

(Posted on 14/02/2018)

The Vault - False Shuffle Project by Patrick Redford - VIDEO DOWNLOAD review by Ian
The Vault - False Shuffle Project by Patrick Redford - VIDEO DOWNLOAD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Easy but takes practice

Takes a good bit of practise to get up to speed.

(Posted on 13/02/2018)

Pierce (DVD and Gimmcik) by Jibrizy Taylor and SansMinds review by Jonathon allwood
Pierce (DVD and Gimmcik) by Jibrizy Taylor and SansMinds
Skill Level
Customer Rating

One day you put any thing in your heart but not a bottle!

Magic tricks are super fun to do and with pierce you will open the minds what closer up is all about. For me this effect is clear clean classic coin in bottle effect yes it a ace penetration trick but as well you vanish the cap you can say have 2 effect a coin in bottle effect and cap vanish to pocket..this is must have effect it will open your eyes to things!

(Posted on 11/02/2018)

Flash Gun (electronic) DOUBLE review by Gary
Flash Gun (electronic) DOUBLE
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Hand held Flash Gun

When I received the gun it looked very impressive, if not a little large for close up magic.
It did take several attempts to get the affect to work as in the video but when it works the affect could not be more outstanding.
We used it as a prop in a panto and each and every time it was used the audience were in raptures.
It never failed to go off and so long as it is primed correctly it will certainly give the desired effect.
Tip: 1. Use good quality batteries. 2. wrap the cotton in the crushed paper with a bit sticking out ( to touch the plug). 3. Don't overload.

(Posted on 10/02/2018)

Spectators Don't Exist Jon Allen, DVD review by Philip
Spectators Don't Exist Jon Allen, DVD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Brilliant magic from a brilliant magician.

Brilliant magic from a brilliant magician.

(Posted on 10/02/2018)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5