Reviews

Invisible Elastic (1000 ft Spool) by Supreme Magic World review by Patrick
Invisible Elastic (1000 ft Spool) by Supreme Magic World
Skill Level
Customer Rating

The invisible elastic thread on spool

This is the fourth I.T I have purchased,including LOOPS and threads recommended by famous magicians. I found the product from M.O.M. to be far superior to previous types..I am a beginner with I.T and have had difficulty in making my own loops because of easily breaking..I now have several cards of loops and enjoying the chance to actually practice routines..Great product !

(Posted on 26/07/2017)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Malek Sharabi
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Thanks

I'd like to express my deep gratitude for your great service, I was able to find products at your shop that I couldn't find anywhere else.

(Posted on 26/07/2017)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Ivan Labusga
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Outstanding

Thank you very much for your excellent service. We have lots of great shop in Germany, but MoM is still unique and outstanding.

(Posted on 26/07/2017)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by Paul
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Merchant of Magic shop review

Service at the shop is second to none. Friendly, helpful by the time I'd left I felt I had been friends with the guys for years.

(Posted on 25/07/2017)

Sharpie Quickie review by Dominic Reyes
Sharpie Quickie
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Sharpie Quickie

I’ve had a lot of fun with Sharpie Quickie whilst putting it through it’s paces.. It’s practical, easy, and fast.. making it a very useable but of ‘magic along the way’ that is valuable for workers.

It’s practical to do, but you do need to take into account angles when performing this. Having said that.. it’s QUICK, so even when you know what is happening, it’s hard to spot anything ‘dodgy’.

Great to use through another effect, so magic along the way..

I should warn you… It’s pretty addictive to play with.

(Posted on 25/07/2017)

Bicycle Playing Cards Poker USPCC (Blue) review by Neil
Bicycle Playing Cards Poker USPCC (Blue)
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Great Cards

I bought these for my daughter and the quality is fantastic. It took a while to get the handle on them as they really slippy. Great service from the magic shop :)

(Posted on 24/07/2017)

Red Pill (DVD and Gimmick) by Chris Ramsay review by Ceri
Red Pill (DVD and Gimmick) by Chris Ramsay
Skill Level
Customer Rating

2017

This is pure genius. I have not created the gimmick but it's so simple. The setup of the effect is truly genius. It will take a lot of practise to get your patter down but the pay off is God-like status. One card skill required, the rest is all performance and all mentalism. I hope people use it. This is powerful.

(Posted on 22/07/2017)

DarkSlide by Chris Ramsay review by Ceri
DarkSlide by Chris Ramsay
Skill Level
Customer Rating

2017

It's a beautiful trick when you see Ramsay perform. However, I can't get the gimmick to stay concealed. It's not as easy to perform as Chris makes out even if "all you have to do is be able to make a fan"! He goes through many trouble shooting which for me makes the trick a bit of a problem. If you have the time and patience it could be good effect and I have not taken an instant fondness to the effect. I keep telling myself to stop buying gimmicks!!!

(Posted on 22/07/2017)

Svengali Deck (DVD and Gimmick) by Theatre Magic - Trick review by Carl
Svengali Deck (DVD and Gimmick) by Theatre Magic - Trick
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Not bad

Once mastered. Lots of effects. Not just for amatures. Professional magicians should be adept at using this great deck

(Posted on 22/07/2017)

Mystery Package review by Manda
Mystery Package
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Definitely worth the money

So I ordered this yesterday expecting it to take a couple of days to be delivered but was pleasantly surprised when I found it on my doormat this morning!! Super quick delivery with the cheapest postage!! I received 2 dvds, one was of something I had never even contemplated buying but although I haven't tried it yet, the cost was well over the amount I paid for this package so would say it's definitely worth getting. The other dvd has some great tricks of my preferred method of magic so its gonna be exciting to learn some new techniques!

(Posted on 20/07/2017)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5