Reviews

JENZO White by Simon Craze review by Carl
JENZO White by Simon Craze
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Absolutely brilliant

Absolutely brilliant

(Posted on 18/02/2019)

The Magic Way by Juan Tamariz and Hermetic Press - Book review by Will
The Magic Way by Juan Tamariz and Hermetic Press - Book
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Simply The Best

What can one say that hasn't already been said Juan Tamariz Simply The Best

(Posted on 18/02/2019)

Ps I Love You - By Steve Shufton review by Peter
Ps I Love You - By Steve Shufton
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Handy to carry in wallet.

Not had time to use it yet, but it will be a nice and easy thing to carry in a wallet to be used at any time.

(Posted on 18/02/2019)

Marvin's iMagic Deluxe 365 Box of Magic Tricks review by Catherine D. from United Kingdom
Marvin's iMagic Deluxe 365 Box of Magic Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

MARVIN'S IMAGIC DELUXE 365 BOX OF MAGIC TRICKS

The magic set is a Christmas present for my grandson

(Posted on 16/02/2019)

SNAPPED by Justin Flom and The Other Brothers review by RO G. from United Kingdom
SNAPPED by Justin Flom and The Other Brothers
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

TOO SNAPPY!

Great idea in theory, I feel the gimmick should have been experimented with a bit more before its release. Too noisy, size another factor which may have made it better if smaller and tighter! NOT as angle proof as the video makes out. I regret the purchase but still sit there sadly some nights playing with the clever gimmick, racking my brains for another way of utilising it to perfection! Still purchase stuff from here as all else has been cool. Bob

(Posted on 16/02/2019)

Balance by Joshua Jay review by Luke Jermay
Balance by Joshua Jay
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A PERFORMERS DREAM

Balance is a fine piece of magic. Joshua has created a stand up routine that is unique, strange and artful. It could easily become your next closer. With expertly crafted props that will never let you down and instructions packed with insight earned from years of development and performance Balance is a professional performers dream.

(Posted on 16/02/2019)

Balance by Joshua Jay review by Garrett Thomas
Balance by Joshua Jay
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

I LOVE IT

A unique moment of impossible. I love it.

(Posted on 16/02/2019)

UNSEEN (Blue) by Manoj Kaushal review by Archie M. from United Kingdom
UNSEEN (Blue) by Manoj Kaushal
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Unseen

Always happy to buy from you - excellent service and effects. Not very happy with ‘Unseen’ however. Too big to use with a £5 note, too small to use effectively with a £20 note, and problematical with the new plastic £10 note for a number of reasons. 1. The plastic note unfolds fully, or at least too much, when they lift their hand, revealing the middle of the gimmick. Game over. 2. Due to note plasticity and slipperiness of note, it is difficult to lift note and gimmick off box cleanly. In the brief video you show the carefully set-up note in gimmick being shown to spectator. Easy once set up. But you don’t show that being done cleanly off the box with a plastic note, and that is where the problem lies. 3. Further to the above, because the size of the folded gimmick is so close to that of a folded £10 note, it is very easy for an edge to poke or slip out. So an excellent idea, excellent gimmick and excellent routine - with a paper dollar, or other bill with good relative dimensions. Sadly I can’t see myself using it with modern British plastic money.

(Posted on 16/02/2019)

JENZO Black by Simon Craze (Ships Early March) review by Magic Matt redmond
JENZO Black by Simon Craze (Ships Early March)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Well worth buying

This is a great utility prop, you need to be able to force a card. You need a bit of space to perform.
Predicts suits, jacks queens and king images, also 10 ♥️, 3 1/2 and a specific four digit number.
You will be able to use this to enhance any of your card effects that you already perform

(Posted on 14/02/2019)

Rocco's SUPER BRIGHT Prisma Lites Pair (White) review by Steve
Rocco's SUPER BRIGHT Prisma Lites Pair (White)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A bit big for my thumbs so I need to take great care with line of vision

An excellent and amusing effect which I have used for many years but these are the first Rocco ones purchased.

(Posted on 14/02/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5