Reviews

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Matthew P
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

An excellent collection of tricks

I am new to card magic and haven't perfected my card handling. Despite this, I am able to wow my friends and co-workers with the tricks on this DVD. They are easy to learn and involve little to no actual skill. But they are so impressive and will befuddle any audience. The DVD is easy to follow and learn from. I highly recommend it.

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Greg R. United Kingdom
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Absolute Bargain!

I bought this set to put my collection of playing cards to good use rather than leave them sat, unopened, in shoe boxes!

This was my first attempt at any card magic as I previously thought, mistakenly, that it takes months of sleight-of-hand practice. Great tricks, thoroughly explained, with lots of references to their origins and recommendations for further study.

I was learning a couple of tricks a day and my kids (8 & 11 years) absolutely loved them; I even taught them a couple of the easier tricks to amaze their friends.

I would recommend these volumes even at full price! It’s an absolute bargain!

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Fern D
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Magic box set

I bought this for a Christmas present. It was requested by an 11 year old boy. Sounds like he will like it.

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks review by Gary
Christmas Box Set Deal 2019 - The Self Working Card Tricks
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Great value set, excellent production, excellent tuition throughout.

I had one of these dvds before but I bought it again in this great value set.

The production, setting, tuition and the background history is second to none. For your money you great value card tricks, I perform professionally and I thought I may find a trick to replace Shuffleboard that I perform in a parlour setting, after watching all three dvds there are a couple of card tricks I would consider changing into my current set.

Only minor gripe would be stay clear of the heavy dealing in mass piles etc card tricks, they are too long and have no justification in a card trick. I appreciate self working means almost zero sleights but the odd DL won't go a miss.

Keep it up guys. Cheers and thanks, Gary.

(Posted on 19/11/2019)

NOC Out: RED/GOLD Playing Cards review by Ben
NOC Out: RED/GOLD Playing Cards
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Brilliant

Brilliant

(Posted on 18/11/2019)

Stiff Rope trick review by Lucy
Stiff Rope trick
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Best one yet

A good stuff rope is hard to find. Some are too clunky and don't handle smoothly. Or the plastic inside breaks too easily.
Not this one, it's the best one I've ever owned and I've owned about 7 or 8 now. Handles really well with a simple flick or the wrist

(Posted on 18/11/2019)

Exhibit A - By Simon Lea - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Stephen
Exhibit A - By Simon Lea - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Review

I bought this because I liked the idea of a mentalism effect that could be used in a murder-mystery context. All the "mystery" consisted of was a card trick (card tricks in a mentalist context? that's an absolute no-no if you don't want it to appear as a cheap conjuring trick. I won't be buying any more of Mr Lea's stuff again.

(Posted on 16/11/2019)

The Apparition - By Mark Henderson review by Philip Antony Jones
The Apparition - By Mark Henderson
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Effective!

A very good pen. I have combined it with using a Frixion pen, so that the deliberately wrong prediction disappears and the correct one magically appears. Very effective!

(Posted on 15/11/2019)

Any Card by Richard Sanders review by Brian D
Any Card by Richard Sanders
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Any Card

Takes a bit of setting up time to start with , but once the initial preparation has been done it’s an easy reset, Excellent product it’s now one of my favourite things to perform

(Posted on 15/11/2019)

The Aficionado Fire Wallet review by Colin M
The Aficionado Fire Wallet
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

On Fire!

The rowdiest gig I ever did was a 70th birthday party in Seaton last August. I was going to do a set for about twenty minutes and was unsure about how to start and get the audience focused. Then I decided to open with the Fire Wallet. They were stunned into silence which was broken only by a collective, "Ooooooh!" I followed up with the gag about the credit card being hot after the summer holiday spending and the crowd was mine. At the end of the set they even asked for an encore!

(Posted on 15/11/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5