Reviews

RETRIEVE by Smagic Productions review by Marcus Steen
RETRIEVE by Smagic Productions
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Put the effort in

This looks awesome! BUT not for beginners who run away from some arts and crafts. I don't care because it means I stand out after putting in the time. This is as good as it looks. For committed magicians rather than the curious.

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

CTC Project by Peter Eggink (Ships 28th March) review by Dynamo
CTC Project by Peter Eggink (Ships 28th March)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

The Best

The BEST trick at Blackpool, 2019!

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

Open Warp by Zoyu review by Patrick Kun
Open Warp by Zoyu
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

VISUAL AND CLEAN

Card Warp has been of my favorite plots in card magic and in modern time. This is what it should look like. Visual and clean.

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

Anomaly by Michael Scanzello review by John Hemmings
Anomaly by Michael Scanzello
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

ANOMALY

Item 1st rate, the instructional video left a lot to be desired. The creator should have used someone with better presentation skills

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

PRINT by Anthony Stan (Ships 27th March) review by Andrew S
PRINT by Anthony Stan (Ships 27th March)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A GREAT ILLUSION WHICH REQUIRES SOME HANDLING SKILL

I am very much in the learning stage of performing illusions such as this and it appealed to me as it seemed and was billed as being pretty easy to master. I am however finding that it is taking a lot of practice to achieve the effect in order to wow an audience but that is probably down to my inexperience. I have asked for further help with it and have been delighted with the response. They even produced a short video for me personally to demonstrate a particular point to me that was causing me problems. That is great customer service and I would certainly buy from them again confident that any queries I had would be answered quickly.

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

Blade by Nicholas Lawrence review by Barry Horne
Blade by Nicholas Lawrence
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Nicely made gimmick that is easy to use.

As I am do not aim to be another Dynamo :-), I look for simple illusions that create a great impression but are easy to perform. I especially look for illusions that would work in a business environment as icebreakers. Blade fits the bill perfectly. Nicely made gimmick that is easy to use. The illusion can be readily converted to use business cards or even credit cards. Just the job. A bit more practice and I shall feel ready and able to introduce it into my business introductions. Fab service from Merchant of Magic as ever!

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

Blade by Nicholas Lawrence review by David c. from United Kingdom
Blade by Nicholas Lawrence
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

100%

I'm having tons of fun with it and would 100% Recommend this to any other person.

(Posted on 13/03/2019)

Anomaly by Michael Scanzello review by The Reverend
Anomaly by Michael Scanzello
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Great Icebreaker

For someone who wants something quick to set up and to have maximum impact as an icebreaker, the basic routine for this is excellent, and has had adults puzzling and teens astounded. For the casual illusionist, it's definitely a reputation builder!
One criticism would be that a suggestion to ensure you have a few packs of Bicycle playing cards to go with it would be good.
Looking forward to trying out the whole panoply of effects with this kit - the basic level effect is in my pocket permanently!

(Posted on 11/03/2019)

Rising Cards by Vincenzo Di Fatta review by John
Rising Cards by Vincenzo Di Fatta
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

All rise...

Performed this straight out of the box. Easy to perform gets a great response. Would of been 5 star's but a bit pricey for a pack of cards and the gimmick supplied.

(Posted on 11/03/2019)

Between by David Devlin - VIDEO DOWNLOAD review by Malcolm
Between by David Devlin - VIDEO DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

This is so easy to perform.

This is so easy to perform. Watching the video is a must, once you have the patter under control the rhythm of the performance just falls into place.

Kindest regards

Malcolm.

(Posted on 11/03/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5