Reviews

RUNIC by Jimmy Strange (Ships in 7-10 Days) review by Banachek
RUNIC by Jimmy Strange (Ships in 7-10 Days)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Runic

Runic...I Can't Wait To Play With This....

(Posted on 13/05/2019)

Paul Harris Presents Twilight Angel Full Deck (Red Mandolin) by Paul Harris review by Thomas
Paul Harris Presents Twilight Angel Full Deck (Red Mandolin) by Paul Harris
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

One of the best card tricks of all time

First of all I need to state that I received this deck right on time, the merchant of magic was perfect in that regard.
This deck comes with 52 twilight angels cards, 2 double backers and 2 extra cards for 2 different PH effects.

I can't say enough about this, but I do want to state that mine didn't come with instructions, luckily I have my own handling for this, but if you're unaware of how this effect works you can find the PDF online (as well as the handling for the other 2 effects provided)

Also wanted to say that I used this in a restaurant so that I could give away the card as an impossible souvenir to the manager. I am currently awaiting confirmation of my first ever gig. She loved it.

(Posted on 13/05/2019)

OX Bender - One Handed Coin Bender review by paul
OX Bender - One Handed Coin Bender
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Should be called the penny bender!

On the upside, it is well made.
The instructions are clear and precise.
On the downside, the only coin I can bend is the one penny. The instructions does show you methods using both hands but it was sold as a one handed coin bend.

(Posted on 11/05/2019)

Cotton Rope, White (50') by Mr. Magic review by Onli
Cotton Rope, White (50') by Mr. Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Lengths cut off

If the rope has a twist this is less likely to bind. I will get my lengths cut off and maintain my perhaps over thirty feet bundle. I could do the Chefalo knot dissolve and mess it up for the two ends hanging out for spectators to carefully drag was my thinking. Try it for me. Thanks for the opportunity to share my thoughts. I can re-order something inexpensive like this if I make a knot ladder or something wild too.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Color Changing Handkerchief by Pop Haydn - DVD review by edward
Color Changing Handkerchief by Pop Haydn - DVD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Fast visual

Very clever method for a fast colour change.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Four Square Blendo review by edward
Four Square Blendo
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A old classic

Easy to do kids love it a old classic.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

TRANSFER SODA BOTTLES by Tora Magic review by edward
TRANSFER SODA BOTTLES by Tora Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Well constructed

It’s a very clever idea and you can use real bottles I use a rabbit production box to vanish the real bottles produce them firstt then vanish transpose them.You can use the gimmicked bottles provided but you need to be carefull on angles so I only show one bottle at a time keep it in motion either way it’s a nice bit of kit for children’s show.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

STAR BOX by Tora Magic review by edward
STAR BOX by Tora Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Well constructed

It’s a great piece of kit I use it for making a live hamster appear it’s perfectly safe for the animal kids love it.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Real Mans Wallet - An Everyday Card to Wallet review by Ken
Real Mans Wallet - An Everyday Card to Wallet
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Cracking wallet but needs some handling to nail

This is a beauty and so convincingly nice that I've been using it as an ordinary wallet and keep forgetting it loads things! The suggest business card effect is a good idea and I'm looking forward to trying it out. As for loading - simple in principle but takes some pocket management work to make sure things get loaded as they should. Nothing hard, just practice really. Can't fault the wallet though. It is great.

(Posted on 09/05/2019)

Fortuity by David Jonathan (Gimmicks and DVD) review by Mighty Roar
Fortuity by David Jonathan (Gimmicks and DVD)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A superb prediction effect.

Highly recommended-the attractive multi - style backs add to the interest of the effect and the obvious range of choice makes the reveal totally baffling. Most impressive of all is the completely
smooth, easy working of the pack which means that you will be a expert within a very short time-a contrast with many other similar idea packs which I have always found awkward to use.
Highly recommended-let the pack do the work while you take the credit!

(Posted on 07/05/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5