Reviews

Silhouette by Tobias Dostal review by Philip Jones
Silhouette by Tobias Dostal
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

review

I am still in the process of getting the presentation right. However it’s a very good addition to my collection. I’ve made some figures myself like Peter Pan, who my grandson loves.

(Posted on 11/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by GlassesPlease
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Unexpected and different.

I would certainly perform this as a magical accident! If it were possible to pretend to drop the pack by mistake while fumbling around trying to locate the chosen card and let the spectators spot the card on shoe lace.

(Posted on 10/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by kirkby700
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Not Bad

Probably best suited, for an indoor shopping centre etc.. rather than, a mucky or wet pavement setting.
A great, twist on an old theme

(Posted on 10/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Giles
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Good looking, but not for me

Great to see a trick revamped and revised to still be useful - not sure however where it would fir in a routine with a Deck to pick up at the end and for me is not strong enough as a finale. Also wet pavements would be a real downer! Great as a one off or party, but not for me .

(Posted on 09/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Magic Al
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Limited performance

Looks good BUT where & when? 1] Need shoelaces & shoes appropriate to effect 2] Who picks up all cards after effect? 3] How many decks would you need to do this in performance as working magicians do their act more than once at a booking.
Very limiting - such a shame

(Posted on 09/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Magicsam1
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Looks great but should be able to use different shoelaces and shoes.

It a bit like ring on lace but very affective with the lace going through the card.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Chubby Holt
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Fantastic Visual but Limited To Routine End Use

No, not everyone's style of delivery or shoes will make this a must have for their battle chest, but for those that it suits, it's a wonderful effect. The issue of dumping your deck on the floor can make it for special use only, but this is a great way to finish off those gigs. The fact that you'll need to collect the deck back from the floor takes some of the impact away, and does mean that you'll find this difficult to implement at any point in your routine other than as a closer. Apart from that it's a neat professional trick that produces a lot of wow factor.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Edwin
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Nice idea

Really different take on a very outdated effect love this idea makes a lot of sense. However it is not quite the effect of a card on sword u are not stabbing a card so much as letting it land. However I do like the re vamp of this classic effect

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by Andy
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Not very useful

From a presentation standpoint:For tablehopping not very useful because you`ve got to pick up cards after...dead moment.
For the kind of street that I did (& night club/dance floor shows that I still do) everything has to be seen above the waist-better above the chest otherwise people in the 3rd row can`t see it...

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

Swordlace White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds review by rob453
Swordlace  White (DVD and Gimmick) by SansMinds
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

poor effect

It looks like it would be ok for street performers but then again it is kind of stupid to interrupt your act because you have to pick up all of your now dirty cards. Also I agree with a previous reviewer that the card should be inside the knot, not just dangling at the end. No stars for anything.

(Posted on 08/07/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5