Reviews

Level One by Christian Grace review by MJE
Level One by Christian Grace
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Quite easy to perfect and gives a great impact on the audience

Very clever trick. Takes quite a bit of practice to perfect the presentation but can be reset immediately/

(Posted on 29/04/2019)

Magic Colouring Book by Di Fatta Magic review by Chris
Magic Colouring Book by Di Fatta Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Simple but always gets a good reaction

Bought this to mystify my nieces. Showed it to an adult and they could not figure out how it was done and still don't to this day. No sleight of hand needed and you can literally learn the trick in 30 seconds

(Posted on 28/04/2019)

Level One by Christian Grace review by Gary
Level One by Christian Grace
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Great affect but not for me as I feel my hands are a little small for a smith handling

Excellent just wished my hands where little bigger

Note from MoM: Gary: Check out this blog post to help you with those hands..

http://blog.magicshop.co.uk/2012/11/are-my-hands-too-small-for-sleight-of

(Posted on 28/04/2019)

Tora Magician's Table review by Steady
Tora Magician's Table
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Nice item

It’s a well made table nice and sturdy.

(Posted on 26/04/2019)

Gecko Pro System by Jim Rosenbaum review by Will
Gecko Pro System by Jim Rosenbaum
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Good but some problems

This is a great product, HOWEVER, there are ups and downs. The gecko is TOTALLY different to the trailer. If going to be using this daily, it’s gunna take some practice. I would rate 7/10.

(Posted on 24/04/2019)

ANATE - By Dee Christopher - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Eric Ross
ANATE - By Dee Christopher - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Review

Well Thought Out, Cleaverly Ingenoius method.. This is the Trick that really killed kolossal!

(Posted on 22/04/2019)

UP THE ANTE - by Martyn Smith - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Gary Jones
UP THE ANTE - by Martyn Smith - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Up The Ante

This routine isn't for the table hopper or strolling magician, you need table space as this routine is a 'layout' type effect. If you do gambling type routines or you perform magic at parties, on the streets, parlour, down the pub or at work etc (or this could be a feature routine for that intimate cabaret type gig) then this would be very hard to top. Martyn is an airline pilot and a very clever thinker, what really stands out for me is the 'hands off' bit, once you hand out the deck you never need touch it again. Each prediction/proposition bet gets more outrageous and finishes with an impossible and logical climax.

I'm getting more and more bookings these days for private house parties and this is the type of routine you can do when they say "I wouldn't like to play cards with you." In Martyn's own words...."If you did not possess a reputation as a card-sharp before this routine, you certainly will at the end! Remember that you did not shuffle or indeed even handle the cards!"

Included with this are some really nice touches and presentational tips , ideas and scripts, also there are additional handling's for the more esoteric type of performer.

(Posted on 22/04/2019)

Splitting Atoms By A D Tritton - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Jeremy Hanrahan
Splitting Atoms By A D Tritton - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Review

It's well thought out and will surprise a lot of spectators!

(Posted on 22/04/2019)

The Five Fickle Fingers of Fate - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Tom Lauten
The Five Fickle Fingers of Fate - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Tidy, method based workers

This is a GREAT read...very refreshing to see some real, WORKABLE, real-world based effects desgined to actually entertain the audience NOT JUST the ego of the performer.

Get your hands on these tidy, method based workers... this is not another one of those irritating "power-of-suggestion-pipe-dream" manuscripts. Tom Lauten

(Posted on 21/04/2019)

Fifth Element - by Lee Smith - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by The Quin
Fifth Element - by Lee Smith - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Workable ideas

I received my copy today and was very pleased with the two effects that Lee has put together. They are two very workable ideas that if presented well with good misdirection will leave them scratching their heads for a while. These are definitely strolling effects that will lead on from one another very well indeed and I am sure that there will be many chances to include these simple yet magical effects.'

(Posted on 21/04/2019)

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5