Reviews

Quickie by Chester McBain - VIDEO DOWNLOAD review by David
Quickie by Chester McBain - VIDEO DOWNLOAD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Excellent

Very well explained and easy to perform

(Posted on 14/06/2018)

SSS by Shin Lim review by Les
SSS  by Shin Lim
Skill Level
Customer Rating

A set of great ideas

Forget the 'gimmick' which is easy enough to get online, the ideas behind this illusion are beautifully thought out. Shin is a bit rambling in his presentation, but the ideas come through in the end. I learned a lot from the video, and the basic ideas can readily be extended to other illusions.

(Posted on 12/06/2018)

Thumb Sucker! by Spencer Tricks review by Les
Thumb Sucker! by Spencer Tricks
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Interesting idea

This is an interesting idea, and an interesting effect

(Posted on 12/06/2018)

SvenAgain Reusable Svengali Pad Set (2) by Sven Lee review by A J Miller
SvenAgain Reusable Svengali Pad Set (2) by Sven Lee
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Impressed

I'm impressed. It works just as claimed in the adverts and, considering the "tech" involved, is fairly priced (I plan to buy more when they are back in stock, just to have spares). I've purchased other Svengali Pads and they were great, but the SvenAgain offers something that those products didn't: The fact that the paper can effectively act like a dry-erase board means these pads can be combined with other dry-erase principles that I'm sure you're all familiar with. To me, that opens up a lot of possibilities.

(Posted on 12/06/2018)

Mentalism as Conversation by Mark Eldson - Book review by James
Mentalism as Conversation by Mark Eldson - Book
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Mentalism as conversation 5 vol set

if You are a student looking to “break the ice” with and impress fellow students, then I recommend these books. If you are a working professional looking to add some quality affects into your program then I strongly advice you to not purchase these books. Your money will be better spent elsewhere on the Merchants of Magic site. These books will definitely be a huge disappointment to you as they were for me.

(Posted on 11/06/2018)

Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback review by JC
Merchant of Magic Customer Service Feedback
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Above Excellence

The Merchants of Magic crew is above excellence for customer service, professionalism, ethics, and dealing what is promised. They are prompt to reply to product questions or shipping issues and you can rest assured when they say they will do everything in their power to solve your issue, they will!

(Posted on 11/06/2018)

Royal Road to Card Magic (Complete 5 Disc Set) review by Andrew
Royal Road to Card Magic (Complete 5 Disc Set)
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Royal Card of Magic DVD set

DVD is really well filmed and easy to follow...however, I would strongly recommend to by the book aswell

(Posted on 05/06/2018)

Touched by Morgan Strebler - DVD review by Chris M
Touched by Morgan Strebler - DVD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Invisible touches - updated, steroid fueled version of a well known effect.

I LOVE this DVD. There are several routines which rock, another which I would not dare to try and perform as I am new to PK/touch tricks. For the more experienced, you might like to try it. That said, there is plenty of OMG material in the other routines. You will need an inexpensive magic accessory for (most of) these, but well worth it and will last a long time if looked after. For one other routine, you'll need another accessory, which I bought on the high street for less than £10. Production values are excellent and in addition to live acts, there are also studio versions and clear explanations. Great ideas and content for the money and easy to master.

(Posted on 04/06/2018)

Mnemonica by Juan Tamariz - Book review by James
Mnemonica by Juan Tamariz - Book
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Masterpiece

A must-have for anyne interested in mem deck work. Some very strong routines, and an endless stream of brilliant ideas to play with and explore. It's an advanced book and you'll need to spend some time with it to get value, but if you have passion for card magic, it will give you a wonderful return for yoru efforts.

(Posted on 03/06/2018)

LINKCLIP by Steve Marchello - VIDEO DOWNLOAD review by Michael
LINKCLIP by Steve Marchello - VIDEO DOWNLOAD
Skill Level
Customer Rating

Excellent

You can borrow two paperclips and perform straight away. Best of all, from my point of view is that you finish 'clean'.

(Posted on 03/06/2018)

  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7