Reviews

Cotton Rope, White (50') by Mr. Magic review by Onli
Cotton Rope, White (50') by Mr. Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Lengths cut off

If the rope has a twist this is less likely to bind. I will get my lengths cut off and maintain my perhaps over thirty feet bundle. I could do the Chefalo knot dissolve and mess it up for the two ends hanging out for spectators to carefully drag was my thinking. Try it for me. Thanks for the opportunity to share my thoughts. I can re-order something inexpensive like this if I make a knot ladder or something wild too.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Color Changing Handkerchief by Pop Haydn - DVD review by edward
Color Changing Handkerchief by Pop Haydn - DVD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Fast visual

Very clever method for a fast colour change.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Four Square Blendo review by edward
Four Square Blendo
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A old classic

Easy to do kids love it a old classic.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

TRANSFER SODA BOTTLES by Tora Magic review by edward
TRANSFER SODA BOTTLES by Tora Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Well constructed

It’s a very clever idea and you can use real bottles I use a rabbit production box to vanish the real bottles produce them firstt then vanish transpose them.You can use the gimmicked bottles provided but you need to be carefull on angles so I only show one bottle at a time keep it in motion either way it’s a nice bit of kit for children’s show.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

STAR BOX by Tora Magic review by edward
STAR BOX by Tora Magic
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Well constructed

It’s a great piece of kit I use it for making a live hamster appear it’s perfectly safe for the animal kids love it.

(Posted on 10/05/2019)

Real Mans Wallet - An Everyday Card to Wallet review by Ken
Real Mans Wallet - An Everyday Card to Wallet
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Cracking wallet but needs some handling to nail

This is a beauty and so convincingly nice that I've been using it as an ordinary wallet and keep forgetting it loads things! The suggest business card effect is a good idea and I'm looking forward to trying it out. As for loading - simple in principle but takes some pocket management work to make sure things get loaded as they should. Nothing hard, just practice really. Can't fault the wallet though. It is great.

(Posted on 09/05/2019)

Fortuity by David Jonathan (Gimmicks and DVD) review by Mighty Roar
Fortuity by David Jonathan (Gimmicks and DVD)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

A superb prediction effect.

Highly recommended-the attractive multi - style backs add to the interest of the effect and the obvious range of choice makes the reveal totally baffling. Most impressive of all is the completely
smooth, easy working of the pack which means that you will be a expert within a very short time-a contrast with many other similar idea packs which I have always found awkward to use.
Highly recommended-let the pack do the work while you take the credit!

(Posted on 07/05/2019)

Invisible Deck Bicycle (Red) review by Colinsky
Invisible Deck Bicycle (Red)
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Pocket standby

This pack can be used as a diversion if an earlier trick goes pear shaped.

(Posted on 04/05/2019)

Magic Without Mayhem - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by Owen Anderson
Magic Without Mayhem - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Review

Magic Without Mayhem runs about 80 minutes and is a well produced video.
Tim offers some sound thinking on doing kid shows and making them fun without the kids going too crazy hence the ‘without mayhem’ of the title.

There are 8 items taught. Three variety act items, three games with kids, and two magic routines. If you’re looking for a video filled with magic tricks this might not be your best bet.

I purchased the video to check out one of the variety items and I feel I got fair value for my purchase.

(Posted on 02/05/2019)

Magic Without Mayhem - INSTANT DOWNLOAD review by James LA
Magic Without Mayhem - INSTANT DOWNLOAD
Difficulty Level (1 Easy - 5 Hard)
Satisfaction

Highly Recommended

Danny Hustle turned me onto this dvd, and it has already made me money. It gave me all the material I would need to fill the 2nd hour of a two hour program at a birthday party. It is full of great games you can play with the kids. It's also rife with ways to "control" the kids. There are also a few magic routines as well. I give it a high recommendation.

(Posted on 02/05/2019)

  1. 4
  2. 5
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8